This Is Savvy
Stay Bothered
SNEAK PEAK! Film Analysis 101: Twister
Preview
0:00
-0:59

SNEAK PEAK! Film Analysis 101: Twister

Allow me to ruin movies for you...

Welcome to the inaugural episode of Two Dollar Tuesdays because it sounds slightly cooler than Throwback Thursdays. Allow me to introduce you to my introduction to the study of film. My first "film" class was a high school elective called "Film as Literature" and one of the first films we watched was the 1996 film, Twister. While it might seem like an odd choice, it has all the classic elements writers and filmmakers use to tell stories. This movie ruined me for all of movie-watching eternity, and I'm here to pay it forward. Buckle up!

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to This Is Savvy to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

This Is Savvy
Stay Bothered
Hot topics, hot takes, hot opinions. Let's have the conversations no one wants to have. Upgrade for Exclusive Access!