This Is Savvy
Stay Bothered
I Don't Want To Be a Feminist
2
Preview
0:00
-1:00

I Don't Want To Be a Feminist

2

Get 50% off for 1 year

I’m not one for labels. Regarding my political identity, I know what my registration says but you can call me whatever you want, but I’ve never liked the word “feminist.” It’s neither a movement nor an ideology I wish to associate with, but times are changing. The fight is different. Abortion, equal pay, maternity leave, and all the other buzzwords are still in the air, but that’s not what’s pressing right now. I want to use my voice to join the fight, but I’m struggling with my position under the banner.

Mentioned Articles:
Our Whole Lives author: Churchill assignment was 'inappropriate'
Differences between textbook and Churchill 'sexual fantasy' assignment

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to This Is Savvy to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

This Is Savvy
Stay Bothered
Hot topics, hot takes, hot opinions. Let's have the conversations no one wants to have. Upgrade for Exclusive Access!