This Is Savvy
Stay Bothered
Early Access: Film Review for "Beau is Afraid"
Preview
0:00
-1:00

Early Access: Film Review for "Beau is Afraid"

Get 50% off for 1 year

This review is about as nonsensical as the movie, but I tried my best. This is one of those movies I’ll have to watch more than twice, but once isn’t enough for me to fully understand. Ari Aster’s film is visually striking and mentally stimulating. It’s a dark comedy horror that asks the audience to stay patient and focused because nothing is as it seems and anything can happen. While I stayed engaged and I enjoyed it, I’m still not sure if I even liked it.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to This Is Savvy to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

This Is Savvy
Stay Bothered
Hot topics, hot takes, hot opinions. Let's have the conversations no one wants to have. Upgrade for Exclusive Access!